Posted by: migbelda | 15 November, 2008

Application letter

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to apply for the post of Assistant Manager for your new hotel in London West End, which was advertised in Round the World Magazine.

As you can see in my attached curriculum vitae, I have a first class degree in hotel management by the University of Valencia.
While I was studying my degree I started a course of Mandarin Chinese at the ” Chinese School of Valencia”. I am currently attending the fifth year of Chinese. In addition, I have the Cambridge First Certificate in English, which means that I can speak fluent English, and my native tongue is Spanish.

In the last year of my degree I went to study to England with an Erasmus grant, acquiring an international background experience and knowledge .

I have worked for two years in MARRIOT hotel chain, where I had to cooperate in different tasks related to the purchasing department for the first six months, being promoted later to the reception department. The hotels where I worked are located in London and Manchester.

After this period I was transferred to the company’s hotel in Budapest(Hungary) as assistant manager .

I have been seeking a similar post because I enjoy working in a team, and leading a group of people. I think I have the right academic background and experience for this post. Besides, I know London quite well because I lived there for one and a half year.

I hope my curriculum vitae will be of your interest .I am available for interview and I would naturally be prepared to travel for such a meeting.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Miguel Belda

Leave a Reply

Categories

