Posted by: raquelmart | 15 November, 2008

Application letter. Raquel Martín.

Dear Mr McBell,

I am writing to express an interest in the post of assistant manager which was advertised in last month’s edition of “Round The World Magazine”. I feel that I have the right personal qualities, qualifications and experience for this type of post.

As you will see from the attached curriculum vitae, I am a twenty-nine-year-old A-level graduate in Business and Marketing Studies from Valencia University. I have an international background, having a seven year experience in marketing and management in several hotels based in London, Paris, Rome, New York and Madrid .

Since leaving university, apart from practical experience in the posts that I have held, I have studied extensively, attending courses in Hotel Personnel Management. I have also attended several official courses in Russian, Arabic, Japanese and Mandarin Chinese, and refresher courses in English and French.

I am really interested in the post advertised since I feel that I am ready to work in a top hotel group in a key European location. This is the type of opportunity that I have been searching for a long time and I am sure that I can bring a combination of the right academic background , experience ,enthusiasm and capacity for hard work to the post.

I hope that my application and my curriculum vitae will be of interest to you. I am available for interview at any time. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me or any of my former employers, as they would be happy to supply a reference.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Responses

  1. Dear Raquel,
    Further to your application we would like to invite you to attend an interview day on 1st December. You will have to do some tests and participate in a group task with some more applicants. Both will be evaluated. Later on, you´ll have a personal interview. If you still wish to take up this offer, please return this letter of acceptance by following Tuesday.
    Yours sincerely,
    HR department.


Leave a Reply

Categories

