Posted by: edelval | 15 November, 2008

Cover Letter

Dear Mr. McBell,

I am writing to express an interest in the post of assistant manager advertised in the Round The World magazine.

I am a thirty-five-year-old graduate in Business Management from York University, with five years work experience in an international context. My current position is Assistant Sales Manager for an international company in London.

In addition to my extensive experience, I have strong communication, customer service, and administrative skills. As you will see from my attached curriculum vitae, I have studied extensively attending courses in Negotiation Skills, Personnel Management and Marketing. I have also attended various language courses during several years. Therefore I am able to speak English, Italian, French and German with fluency and currently I am studying Chinese.

I have been searching for exactly this type of opportunity for a long time and I believe that I could have the combination of the right academic background and experience for this post.

Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you to arrange an interview.

Sincerely,

Peter Douglas

Leave a Reply

Categories

