Posted by: ooaannaa20 | 29 November, 2008

Letter of application

Dear Mr McBell,

I am writing in application for the post of Assistant Manager as currently advertised on Round The World magazine.

As you will see from my attached curriculum vitae, I graduated the Academy of Economic Studies in Bucharest, Faculty of Commerce – section Tourism. During university I was offered a Leonardo Da Vinci scholarship and so had the opportunity to work for 6 months at Ashburn Hotel in London. I also obtained my Business English Certificate at the British Council in Bucharest in my last year of studies.

Apart from Romanian and English, I also speak Russian fluently. Since my father is Russian, I took a 3 year Russian Course at the New System Languages School in Bucharest.

After finishing university, I had the chance to  work at Intercontinental Hotel in Bucharest for three years. I started as a Receptionist and after one year got promoted to the Marketing Department, where I developed a successful communication campaign about the new logo and increased brand notoriety by 10 %.

I am interested in the post advertised because it seems to me to represent the type of opportunity I am seeking: to work in a well-known chain of international hotels in England as an Assistant Manager.

I hope my application and my curriculum vitae will be of interest to you. I am suitable for interview at any time and my present employers would be happy to supply a reference.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Oana Mihaela Ciuca.

Leave a Reply

Categories

