Posted by: migbelda | 29 March, 2009

Business English Dinner

Hi guys!!

We´ve been talking recently about our next Business Dinner, that´s why I´m writing this post. The possible dates would be the next Thursday the 2nd of April or,if you want other dates we could make it the 7th or 8th of April..
I think on Wednesday the 8th would be a good day because the next day is off.
If possible, can you please write the most suitable date for you, and then we can organize the dinner with the majority of answers?

See ya

Responses

  1. I prefer the 2nd of April, because the first days of Easter I won´t be in Valencia, including 9th, and that day I have to get up very soon…
    Miguel, you have made the same post as me at the same time!!!, jajaja.

  2. Me and my stupid memory… Andrea also told me that this thursday (2nd) was ok for her.

  3. Whenever you decide suits me fine. Have you thought of the place?

  4. I also prefer the 2nd of April, because I won’t be here the 8th, 9th, 10th… of April.

  5. For me is the best day as well, 2th of April is perfect!

  6. sorry!! the last one it wasn’t raquel!!! I don’t know why her name was in the gap! sorry!! it’s sandra!!

  7. We have agreed this morning that it will be this Thursday, 2nd of April and that I will book a place. Now, the cafe I told you about has Asian night for the 2nd of April. That will probably be some kind of Thai or Japanese food. Would you fancy that? Find out more at http://www.thegingerloft.com. I am just waiting for them to give me a ring and see what menu they can offer us.
    Alternatively, you may prefer to go vegetarian, for example. I like LA TASTAOLLETES.
    Also in the centre I went once to LA DIABLA and it was OK. What do you think? Any ideas? We have to hurry up to book.

  8. I like the tastaolletes as well!! I don´t know about La Diabla, but whichever we go, I rather if it is not very expensive…
    I haven´t tried Japanese food, but I´m not sure if I would like it, but is always good to try something different anyway.

  9. In my opinion, choose whatever you want. Well, you will inform us Marisa, about if they ring you or not.
    Apart from this, Enrique has told me this:

    I´m still out of Valencia and I now don´t know if I will be on Thursday at home so I can’t tell you if I could be for the dinner. My life is a question mark at this moment.

    Best wishes to everybody,

    E. Tasa

  10. Ok folks, Thursday, 9:30, dinner at Gingerloft, variety of dishes to choose from and delicious apple crumble for dessert. Price, including drinks (beer and wine): 15€ OK?
    I need to know exactly who is coming. It is in Calle Vitoria 4. Two minutes from Plaza de la Reina. http://www.thegingerloft.com/location.html
    I already know Miguel and Cecilia are coming. Who else is coming?

  11. oK,PERFECT, I WILL REPORT THIS INFORMATION TO THE OTHERS.
    I SUGGEST TO MAKE A LIST OF PEOPLE WHO IS COMING, AND THE NEXT TO REPLY TO THIS, CAN ADD HIMSELF TO THE LIST, BY COPYING IT AND ADDING HIS/HER NAME. UNTIL NOW, WE ARE:

    – MARISA
    – MIGUEL
    – CECILIA
    – RAQUEL
    – ANDREA
    – ALMUDENA TARÍN

  12. I’m coming too. And 15€ is perfect!
    By the way, I don’t know who wrote a comment before with my name… Well, it doesn’t matter.
    See you on Thursday.

  13. Could it be the other Raquel, Chacu?

  14. Yes, I referred to Raquel Martín.

  15. Almudena has just told me that she can´t come, she is really busy.

  16. I ve been waiting for this dinner ever since I left the course. Finally, it happens! See you all tonight! It´s been such a long time!

  17. Fernando, I´m pissed off because yesterday, you pulled my leg! Weren´t you supposed to “post” something?? aggg, you are a bad guy!!!!!!

  18. Hahaha, Fernando you´re a coward!! I readed it and you should have posted it!!

    I had a really good time mates, despite the “antros” I brought you, haha

    See you

  19. Well, it was really funny!! I almost loose a shoe and Raquel had a fan because of her nosering. Did you eventually go to Mogambo??
    I have slept 4 hours and I am worn out! And I am so thirsty… (why???) xDD

  20. Maybe hangover? Yes we went to Mogambo, and despite they said they didn´t like very much, they didn´t wanted to move…

  21. No comment on the “antros”… They were… I can’t find a word to describe them.
    But we didn’t want to move because we were having a very good time!!!!!

  22. Yes, I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and the (few) drinks we had afterwards.
    I found the tour to those seedy places really amusing too! We have to learn a bit of everything, don’t we? I would have never thought that there were those pubs right in the centre of our city.
    Really good fun guys. I was knackered the whole day yesterday, but it was really worth it.
    Thanks a lot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

