Posted by: antolinsaez | 9 October, 2010

Give it Hot to me !!!!!

When I think of cooking  countries like Italy, France and of course Spain come to my mind. I´ve never thought the UK could be an interesting place because of its gastronomy. I mean, it seems to be basically a land of cookies, muffins and cakes.

But suddenly and surprisingly coming from there, the UK, appeared in our lives a really nice, pleasant young boy trying to persuade us  to give up our fears of cooking and face this task in an absolutely amusing way. Since then Jamie Oliver became one of us.

Right now, Jamie, also  known as “The Naked Chef” because of his first food-focused television show, who has a very strong media personality has published several cookery books all around the world and led campaigns against the use of processed foods in national schools. I specially want to point out  his campaign to change unhealthy diets and poor cooking habits for the better across the UK and the States.

I love cooking so not to mention how happy I am with Jamie´s coming. So here it is “Lamb Curry”, a very hilarious singing recipe performed by Jamie Oliver.

I hope and I wish  you’ll enjoy it.

Responses

  1. I have never heard about Jamie, but it is interesting watching him cooking with music!

  2. I heard about Jaime last week in Radio where spoke that people in england aren’t used to cook much, they buy a lot of precooked food and eat many times out of home.
    I wish Jaimie helps to change this.
    It seems it’s becoming in a fantastic showman!

  3. I have never also heard about Jamie.

    His method is so amazing but It adds two diferent troubles for me: cook and language. It’s a hard combination for me but if yoy invite to class to eat I´m pretty sure that all of us will enyoy your meal and your performance 😉

  4. Why don’t we bring some tapas one day? to eat before the break? haha… I like all these activities of cooking sweets or salt cakes for christmas and bring it to class, but our timetable from 8 to 10 a.m. it’s not too apropiate… I don’t really feel like cooking at 7 in the morning and riding on my bike with a tupperware some food. Imagine how can it arrive at the 5th floor after riding… if it’s cold, it will not be anymore, if it’s hot, either.

    but anyway I’m always hungry at 10.00 a.m. so….the cafeteria it’s downstairs for me 🙂

  5. I am a fan of Jamie since I discovered him some months ago, in his program “Jamie at Home”, a different and original cook.


Leave a Reply

Categories

