Posted by: marisadedios | 17 December, 2010

Guess the busines saying

Responses

  1. To be honest, I’ve got no idea about the saying you ‘re talking about, but I’d like trying to guess
    “It’s better a bird in hand than a hundred fliying”

    cheers

  2. For me, it’s the same, i have no idea.

    But only a question, this proverb, can be used in other context, situation, or
    only in business?

  3. For me, it’s the same, i have no idea.

    But only a question, this proverb, can be used in other context, situation, or
    only in business?

  4. Nice try Antolín but that’s not the answer.
    Amparo, this proverb can be used in many situations but I’ve always listened when we speak about business.
    I think it’s a bit dificult. Remember what I say… “If a company works with diferent kinds of business, We say that diversifies it’s business and if a company ONLY work with a kind of company… ” The proverv is refered to a company that Only work with a kind of company.
    I’ll give you two clues refered to two words which are in the proverb
    1.- Typical kind of food – Very easy to break
    2.- This word is known as a sport where very high people play

    Good luck!

  5. Here I am again, I think the cues you gave are very clear. So i will try once more

    “Never put all your eggs in one basket”

    Cheers

  6. Hi I think I´ve got the answer, it could something like “do not put all the eggs in the same basket”

  7. Wow!
    So much clear the clues isn’t it?
    Congratulations. Antolín & Estmana.
    I think the winner is Antolín, He has answered two hours first


Leave a Reply

Categories

