Posted by: guiso1980 | 9 October, 2011

Pink City

Jaipur is a city in the North of India which is called the “Pink City” because many houses and buildings are painted in this colour. The city was the capital of the royalty and nowadays is the capital of Rajasthan. Rajasthan is a region in the north of India.

Jaipur has a semi-arid climate and it usually rains between June and September, during the Monsoon. For that reason, the best season to travel there is after September.

The city is plenty of monkeys that cross the streets from one roof to another and some times they steal the food from the tourist, so if you go there, be careful !!!

Jaipur is considered one of the best planned cities and also is very well- known as a gold exporter and also diamond and stone jewellery.

As well as in England, the typical Indian cuisine is very popular, here in Spain this food is still not very well known. Maybe, because Indian food is a little bit hot. I was travelling around India 2 years ago, and I enjoyed  eating Indian food a lot.

Here you can learn how to cook some Indian recipes and enjoy eating this food as I did.

Responses

  1. Nice and really interesting text! I’ve never been in India, maybe one day I should travel there. By the way, I have also never tried indian food (In my opinion, perhaps, it is too spicy for my stomach xD).

  2. I´m still learning about indian food. I love it but I am not an expert on.


Leave a Reply

Categories

