Posted by: marisadedios | 2 November, 2011

EUROPEAN CURRICULUM VITAE

Your next task now will be to write your CV and send it to me by email before the 15th November. Did you know that there is a European Curriculum Vitae?

When I first wrote mine it used to be called European CV, now it is called EUROPASS CV and it is somewhat different.

I have copied here just an introduction to the CV from http://europass.cedefop.europa.eu/, but you can actually create your Europass online here.

You should also fill in the form for your European Language Passport here

cv templates
completed CV

What is Europass

Whether you are planning to enrol in an education or training programme, looking for a job, or getting experience abroad, it is important to be able to make your skills and competences clearly understood.

Europass is a new way of helping people to:

  • make their skills and qualifications clearly and easily understood in Europe (European Union, EFTA/EEA and candidate countries);
  • move anywhere in Europe.

Europass consists of five documents:

Europass is supported by a network of National Europass Centres.

Europass has been established by the Decision No 2241/2004/EC of the European Parliament and the Council of 15 December 2004 on a single transparency framework for qualifications and competences.

Responses

  1. Hello,

    I have mine, but I am not sure about how to share it in the blog. Can I send it? or pu it in a message?

  2. Hi,
    I have the same doubt!!
    What do we do?
    Cheers!

  3. how about posting it as a comment to Magda’s post, the job offer?

  4. Marisa, I’m doubtful about the task.
    Have we to send you our CV adapted to England (as if we send it to an england company) or we have to make it as Europass?
    Thanks!

  5. fflacer: a Europass is more useful for you, don’t you think?

  6. Marisa, I need some advide with my CV:

    In Europass we have “Work experience” label and “Education and Training” label. I’ve write my training internships on the work experience label, instead of in education and training.
    I mean…. I wanted to emphasize my 2 times working experience during several internships, and that’s way I wrote it on that place. My question is, it’s this not suitable?

  7. I would also put it under work expericence, so I think it’s fiine.

  8. Nice to learn new things about European Curriculums 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

